top of page

I can't remember why I volunteered for this: Being a Den Leader in the Cub Scouts.

I am a Tiger Den Leader in the Cub Scouts. I remember signing up but it was during a wave of energy I had several months ago that I've been unable to replicate. So here we are.

I'm putting these little booklets together for each of the 10 scouts under my and another far more responsible mother's supervision. I found the template on Etsy. It was a dollar so I sprung for it.

I modified it a bit because I honestly didn't understand what the Scout Slogan "Do a Good Turn Daily" meant. I've probably violated some federal laws and stuff by doing this. So sue me. I never said I was a role model.

I printed them off on a page that looks like the below and added my own Scout Slogan page from Akela's Cub Scout Website. Then I cut them up and laminated them using my Scotch laminating contraption. Then I cut them up again.

I've started a binder for my leader and influencing of the next generation activities which I'm completely unqualified for. Here's its cover. I found the template here at a site called Little LDS Ideas. I modified it a bit to suit me and my unqualifiedness. Little LDS Ideas, which I like to read as LSD Ideas, has some cute ideas and templates for Den Leaders.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page